Peter Greenaway on Art, Cinema, Sex and Religion

Peter Greenaway, 2012. THR (November 12, 2012)

Peter Greenaway, 2012. THR

Peter Greenaway is my favourite director, in fact it was because of one of his films that I started to really care about cinema. One of my most important research studies back in University was mainly about one of his movies: The Cook, the Thief, his Wife and her Lover. Years later from the first time I watched one of his films, I have found other directors that interest me and want to research about because can give something meaningful to my life, however, Greenaway will always be special in my life (even if I don’t watch his movies everyday) and there is always something in me that drives me to care about his themes and to keep my research about his films. Hopefully one day I will be able to write a book about his work and what could communicate to the world.

I leave you this interview about his latest film: Goltzius and the Pelican Company

Peter Greenaway on Art, Cinema, Sex, and Religion (Q&A) – The Hollywood Reporter.

More than a trailer I think this is a visual work that gives a glimpse of what the movie is about… Hard to describe, though :). But, this is how Greenaway’s works actually are… The next one is a closer approach to Goltzius and the Pelican Company:

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Auteurs, Film, News, Peter Greenaway

Leave a Reply

